About Us

About the Talbot County Volunteer Fire and Rescue Association:

The Talbot County Volunteer Fire and Rescue Association (TCVFRA)  was created by seven independent volunteer Fire and EMS companies of Talbot County. It’s purpose is to represent those companies and support their interests.

The Fire Companies of Talbot County are:

  • Station 20:  Oxford Fire Company, Inc
  • Station 30: Trappe Volunteer Fire Company, Inc
  • Station 40: Saint Michaels Fire Company
  • Station 50: Cordova Volunteer Firemen’s Association
  • Station 60: Easton Volunteer Fire Company, Inc.
  • Station 70: Tilghman Volunteer Fire Company
  • Station 80: Queen Anne – Hillsboro Volunteer Fire Company

Each of these companies have primary responsibility  for an area (called first due areas)  our county as well as mutual aid responsibilities through out the county and adjacent counties. This map shows these areas of Talbot County.

First Due Areas of Talbot County
First Due Areas of Talbot County

Information about each of these companies along with contact information can be found on the Companies page.